705 FEDERAL CREDIT UNION MINUTES FROM 52nd ANNUAL MEETING

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Chairman of the Board, Mr. Dennis Marks, called the 52nd Annual Meeting to order on Saturday, March 7, 2020 at the VFW Hall in Judice, LA at 3:00 PM.

Mr. Dennis Marks asked if a quorum was present and the secretary replied in the affirmative. There were 103 members and 7 non-members in attendance.

Mr. Dennis Marks introduced the 705 Board and Volunteers.

Mr. Dennis Marks asked 705 member, Brandon Guidry, to lead us in prayer. Jacque Theriot led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Reports

Mr. Dennis Marks asked 705 CEO, Mrs. Anna T. Suire, to read the minutes from the $51^{\rm st}$ Annual Meeting.

• <u>Motion</u>: A motion was made by Mr. Orde Blanchard, member, and seconded by Mr. Roger Bertrand, member, to dispense with the reading of the minutes. The motion carried.

Chairman Report: Mr. Dennis Marks gave his report to the membership about the highs and lows of the year from his perspective. He introduced the new CEO, Ms. Melanie Riedl, who said a few words to the membership.

Treasurer's Report: Mrs. Anna Suire gave the Treasurer report to the membership.

CEO Report: Mrs. Anna Suire gave the CEO report.

Employee Recognition: Mrs. Heather Touchet, 705 Loan Officer, received an award for 10 years of service at Section 705 FCU.

Credit Committee Report: Mrs. Hannah Stelly gave the Credit Committee report.

Supervisory Committee Report: Mrs. Susan Cormier gave the Supervisory Committee Report.

Nominating Committee Report: Mr. Dennis Marks gave the nominating committee report. No other nominations were received by petition in the timeframe allotted to do so. Therefore, Mrs. Susan Cormier and Mr. Roy Kuhn were elected to the Board of Directors for a two-year term.

New Business: Mr. Dennis Marks asked if there was any new business to be discussed with the membership. There were no questions. Outgoing CEO, Mrs. Anna Suire, was thanked for 30 years of service with Section 705 FCU. She was given a gift basket and service award.

Awarding of Scholarships: Marketing Director, Mrs. Emily Beatmann, announced the Scholarship Finalists for the 2020 Scholarship Opportunity. Two scholarships are awarded each year. The Ultimate Scholarship of \$1,250 is awarded by the Scholarship Committee based on a points system. The Honor Scholarship of \$750 is chosen by drawing of the remaining qualified Scholarship Finalists. Ms. Kailon Babineaux was the recipient of the \$1,250 scholarship and Mr. Connor Dore was the recipient of the \$750 scholarship. The remaining Scholarship Finalists each received \$100.

CULAC Drawing: The Credit Union Legislative Action Committee 50/50 drawing is a way to raise money for CULAC. The members buy a chance to win half the pot of money. 705 FCU raised over \$142.00 for CULAC. Mr. Gavin Stelly was the winner of this drawing.

Door Prizes: After the official aspects of the meeting were complete, Mrs. Emily Beatmann began pulling tickets from a drawing for the door prizes.

- Adult Prizes: The grand prize of \$1,000.00 cash was received by Steven Curry. Other winners include Mr. Hardy, Natalie Duhon, Elise Richard, Blaze Dore, Camille Bourgeois, Gerald Dupuis, Carlton Hebert, Nellie Hebert, Annie Perret, Anna Suire, Monica Russell, Cassie Theriot, Carolyn Comeaux, Randolph Williams, Charlotte Boullion, Donna Allemand, Wayne Williams, Cody Allen, Hailey Bourque, Gerald Boullion, Malcom Russell, Carmen Babineaux, Eddie LeBlanc, Connor Dore, Annabelle Williams, Jude Beatmann, Rose Moss, Max Perrett, Patrick Sarsfield, and Sandra Marks.
- Children Prizes: (12 years and younger) The Grand Prize winner was Jacque Theriot. He won an \$150 gift certificate to Epic Entertainment. Other winners included: Elizabeth Duhon, Zachery Allen, Bailey Theriot, Jade Guidry, and Taylor Touchet.

Adjournment of Meeting

Having no further business, men	nber Mr. Jessie Champagne made a motion to adjourn
the meeting and Mrs. Donna Gire	ouard seconded the motion. The Annual meeting
ended at 4:30 p.m.	
TIV D. 11 C	
Tiffany Rubin-Secretary	Dennis Marks-President